Search found 44 matches

Return

by karl.bursa
Tue Aug 25, 2020 6:46 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: hello everyone

:thumbsup: Welcome aboard! Fellow Noob here. Looking forward to sharing!
by karl.bursa
Thu Aug 27, 2020 3:18 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: New to chat forums love learning about coins

Welcome aboard! Looking forward to sharing with you!
by karl.bursa
Sun Sep 13, 2020 9:03 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Graded Coins

:thumbsup: Earle is now YouTube Famous!!
by karl.bursa
Sun Sep 13, 2020 9:12 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

A great penny box!

Just got through hunting my first sealed box of loomis roll pennies and it was great! I wound up with 21 Wheat Cents including a 1911 - my personal record for oldest. Also found multiple questionable varieties I'll be uploading for you guys to help me sift through. I was really surprised because I w...
by karl.bursa
Mon Sep 14, 2020 10:41 am
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: A great penny box!

@BMH - If you have friends you work with who bank in other places, try to have them pick up boxes for you. That's what I've been doing because my bank wouldn't give out boxes as well. It also helps spread out your dump banks so you're not recycling change :)
by karl.bursa
Mon Sep 14, 2020 11:08 am
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

1998 Wide AM!

One of my penny box finds. My first verified variety! happydance:
by karl.bursa
Tue Sep 15, 2020 12:22 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: A great penny box!

Sal - 1988 has another Wide AM; but with that one, the trick is to look at the FG initials. If they are one design, they're correct. If they're the other design, it's the 1989 reverse on a 1988 coin. Also, 1992 has a Close AM variant where the A and M are touching instead of properly spaced. These, ...
by karl.bursa
Tue Sep 15, 2020 4:45 pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: 1992 close AM Penny?